Adding to a Safe Senders List

Adding to a Safe Senders list

Adding to a safe senders list is a quick, one-time-only task to ensure the sender of an email gets added to the recipient’s address book or safe senders list.

Usually, all you need to do is open an email message and verify the sender can be trusted:



Here are simple instructions on how to ensure that future emails get delivered straight to the inbox, in some of the most popular email clients. Skip ahead to your selected email client.
  1. Apple Mail (OS X and iOS devices)
  2. Outlook 20XX
  3. Outlook.com
  4. Yahoo! Mail
  5. Gmail (Webmail and mobile)
  6. Android (Default client)
  7. Windows Live Desktop



Apple Mail (OS X and iOS devices)

Both Apple Mail on OSX and Mail on iOS devices have a similar process for adding senders to Contacts. By selecting the From, or Reply-to on an email message, you can choose to “Add to Contacts” or “Add to VIPs.”
Apple Mail
Apple Mail Mobile


Outlook (20XX)

When opening an email from a sender, an alert at the header of the message, "Click here to download pictures..." should display. Click this and select, “Add Sender to Safe Senders list:”
Outlook


Outlook.com

When opening an email from a sender, an alert at the header of the message, “Click here to download pictures…” should display. After opening an email message, an alert message should display with, “Parts of this message have been blocked for your safety.” Beneath this, click the link with, “I trust sender@theirdomain.com. Always show content:”
Outlook.com


Yahoo! Mail

When opening an email message, a “+” symbol should display next to From: and the sender’s name. Select this and an “Add to contacts” pop-up should appear. Select “Save:”
Yahoo


Gmail

Getting all future emails from a sender to appear in the “Primary” tab (instead of “Promotions”, or elsewhere) is a quick, two-step process.
First of all, drag-and-drop the email message from beneath the tab it’s currently filed under, to the “Primary” tab:
Gmail - move email to primary tab
Once done, a message alert will appear with, “This conversation has been moved to Primary. Do this for all future messages from sender@theirdomain.com?” Select “Yes:”
Gmail - confirm all messages from this sender to be moved to primary


Android - Mobile

Gmail on mobile devices doesn’t provide a way to prioritize messages. However, touching “Show images” then “Always show images from Sender” will ensure that images always display in the inbox:
Android mobile

On Android devices, open the email message and touch the picture of the sender that displays before the message. Tap “Add to Contacts.”




Windows Live Desktop

After opening an email message in Windows Live Desktop, an alert in the preview pane with, “Some images in this message are not shown.” will display. Select the link, “Add to Safe Senders list.”

Windows live desktop






      

    Check out release notes for Q3 2021

     June  July  August 


      • Related Articles

      • Redirect vs Auto Forwarding supplier emails into Lightyear

        Why Redirect Supplier Emails? Lightyear is all about a seamless and straightforward experience. The less you have to move documents, contact suppliers and review everything, the better. That is why, auto forwarding PDF documents from suppliers ...
      • Can I get notifications/emails of approval tasks to complete & account activity?

        You most certainly can.  Each User can set these up through their profile in Lightyear. Click here for the My Profile guide under the Communications Preferences which explains what's involved. You can choose to activate the following preferences: ...
      • I didn't receive my Lightyear Invite, or my One Time Password (OTP)

        So you've been invited to join Lightyear? Exciting stuff! If you are having trouble getting the initial invite, or receiving the One Time Password (OTP) after registering, this article will help get you set up and using Lightyear in no time! I'm ...
      • What Gets Redirected From Lightyear?

        Where to add a redirect? If your Lightyear account receives an email that does not contain an invoice, we will forward the email to this address so that you don't lose anything. It's best to set this as an email account that you check regularly, just ...
      • How do I change my Company name or Lightyear email address?

        Has your company name changed and you need to update your details in Lightyear? That's not a problem. You can change your 'Company Name' and/or 'Trading Name' via the Company Profile section. Navigate to the top right of your screen, you'll see your ...